[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
Monday 29 September 2008
Winners of the 1st Annual New Mexico State 42 Championship
The event was a success! James Mc Minn of North Richland Hills, Tx and Arlen Leeder of Comfort, Tx are the New Mexico State 42 Champions, the 1st place winners. 2nd place went to Darci Fisher of Austin, Tx and David Roberts of Fredericksburg, Tx. Maurice Smith and Benny Barron of Farwell, Tx won 3rd place. Dick Holland of Canyon, Tx and Paul McAlister of Clovis, NM won 4th place.
Rick Ketcherside of Farwell, Tx and Roy McDaniel of Texico, NM were the 1st place Consolation winners. R.C. Thompson and David Abbott both of Whitney, Tx won 2nd place Consolation.
The tournaments had 19 teams at the Friday night Warm-Up and 28 teams at the Championship on Saturday. Games began on Saturday at 9am and ended at 6pm making it a full day of playing the game that we 42 players all love to play.
I’ve already begun plans for next year’s 2nd Annual Championship to be held on the first weekend of August. Next year’s Championship should be bigger and better than this year. All the 42 players that attended this year’s event have said that they will be back next year.

[Submitted by HowdyDoody]
 Comments are turned off for this item
Posted by Beerdaddy42 on Monday 29 September 2008 - 17:43:35email to someone printer friendly create pdf of this news item
Date / Time

This site is powered by e107, which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License.